imperfect perfections.

No matter how I try, I can’t be perfect. I have worked so hard to be what everyone thinks of as perfect. I have realized over the years, that its quite impossible. I know that I will never be perfect in ANYONE’S eyes, especially my own! I have horrible stretch marks for having my daughter, does that make me imperfect? NO! I have had bags under my eyes from staying up with her when she was sick, does that make me imperfect? NO! things like this may not get me closer to looking “perfect”, but it makes me a better mother to my baby, and shows what I go through being a hard working mother. I get jealous if the person I’m with at the time looks at other girls, does that make me imperfect? NO! I worry about every little thing I do because I’m scared that they will leave, does that make me imperfect? NO! These kinds of things prove that I have been through a lot of struggle in past relationships of all kinds. I have come to recognize that my “imperfections” make me who I am, and even though I’ll never be “perfect”, I will always stay true to me. That is worth way more than being perfect.

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/perfection

Leave a Reply

