Fathers day 2016.

I have never been a huge fan of father’s day, simply because of the fact that I’ve never had a real father figure. Honestly, I tell my mom happy father’s day because she has played both roles for me and my sister for our whole lives. She is an amazing woman, and I only hope to be half of the mother she is.<3

Anyways, father’s day was on a Sunday this year, so I spent that morning in church! We sang our songs, and I found myself fighting tears harder than ever before it seemed. It was at that very moment that I realized, I never needed a real father figure. I had the best father of all there for me all along! God, Himself! He was there the whole time, and I failed to recognize that. So from now on, every father’s day, I will say it to Him! (And my mom) ❤

Short blog, but I had to get it out. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

